SAB consists of 11 prominent researchers from the fields of quantum technologies and representatives of industry. It provides advice on matters such as: the thematic scope of the QuantERA Co-funded Call and potential future funding actions, the scientific aspects of QuantERA activities such as outreach or cooperation with non-European countries, new developments and issues related to research in QT that may have a strategic impact on Programme activities.

QuantERA Scientific Advisory Board comprises of:

  • Alain Aspect (Institut d'Optique)
  • Tommaso Calarco (Universität Ulm)
  • Bruno Desruelle (Muquans)
  • Ataç İmamoğlu (ETH Zürich)
  • Peter L. Knight (Imperial College London)
  • Hans Mooij (TU Delft)
  • Andrew Shields (Toshiba Research Labs Europe)
  • Jiri Vala (Maynooth University)
  • Marek Żukowski (Uniwersytet Gdański)